Industrial & Marine Services

IMS is an international company, which is specialized on in spare parts supply and the repair of large diesel engines of the MTU brand.

More about IMS

Customer oriented and powerful

– that is IMS Industrial & Marine Services GmbH & Co. KG. IMS has been making a name for itself since 2010, also internationally. The customers include the Navy, state institutions, shipyards, railway companies, electricity suppliers, ferry companies, yacht owners, repair companies and traders.

Reliable, quick and flexible – IMS acts independently of manufacturers on all five continents in the areas of spare parts for high-speed diesel engines, repairs and maintenance.

Trustworthy and local partner – IMS has an excellent international network of local partners, which is very familiar with the country-specific peculiarities, e.g. in the relevant award procedures, government tenders and in cooperation with government authorities.

Spare parts

Spare parts

New and repaired original parts

For MTU diesel engines of all series which are used in shipping, railway engineering, in commercial vehicles, in the oil and gas industry or in electricity generation. IMS guarantees the highest quality with professional assembly and the installation of original spare parts.

Repairs

Repairs

Worldwide and independent of manufacturer

IMS repairs MTU engines from all over the world. If necessary, components and individual parts are machined. Then, the individual components are reassembled using MTU original parts and original manufacturer parts.

Sectors

Large diesel engines are used in a multitude of sectors and for a variety of purposes. Often, the smoothest possible operation is essential. It is even more important to have a partner like IMS on your side, who not only provides regular maintenance, but also reacts quickly in the case of unexpected incidents, can rely on an extensive inventory of individual components and complete replacement engines, who carries out the necessary repairs professionally, and if necessary, creates tailor-made maintenance, repair, warehouse and support concepts.

Company key figures

Facts at a glance

2010
Founding
70
Countries
35
Employees
20
Engines annually

Careers at IMS

Would you like to be part of our team and have a career here? Then we look forward to your application! If you can’t find the right role for you amongst our current vacancies, please do not hesitate to send a unsolicited application. We are always looking for competent, dedicated employees who can work in a team, particularly in the area of assembly of large diesel engines.

Go to job vacancies

Customer oriented and powerful

IMS - Industrial & Marine Service GmbH & Co. KG

Rubbertskath 29-31

D-46539 Dinslaken

+49 2064 60 190-0
sales@ims-germany.com
2018 Copyright © IMS GmbH & Co. KG

Industrial & Marine Services

IMS ist ein international tätiges Unternehmen, das sich auf die Ersatzteilversorgung und die Instandsetzung von Großdieselmotoren der Marke MTU spezialisiert hat.

Mehr über IMS

Kundenorientiert und leistungsstark

– das ist die IMS Industrial & Marine Services GmbH & Co. KG. Seit dem Jahr 2010 hat sich IMS einen Namen gemacht – auch international. Zu den Kunden zählen Marinen, staatliche Einrichtungen, Werften, Bahnunternehmen, Stromversorger, Fährgesellschaften, Yachteigner Instandsetzungsbetriebe und Händler.

Zuverlässig, schnell und flexibel – auf allen fünf Kontinenten agiert IMS herstellerunabhängig in den Bereichen Ersatzteile für schnell laufende Dieselmotoren, Instandsetzung und Wartung. Spezialisiert sind wir dabei auf Großdieselmotoren der Marke MTU.

Vertrauensvolle und lokale Partner – IMS verfügt über ein ausgezeichnetes internationales Netzwerk lokaler Partner, die bestens mit landestypischen Besonderheiten vertraut sind, z. B. in den jeweiligen Vergabeverfahren, staatlichen Ausschreibungen und in der Zusammenarbeit mit staatlichen Behörden.

Ersatzteile

Ersatzteile

Neue und instand gesetzte Originalteile

Für MTU Dieselmotoren aller Baureihen, die in der Schifffahrt, Eisenbahntechnik, bei Nutzfahrzeugen, in der Öl- und Gas-Industrie oder bei der Stromerzeugung eingesetzt werden. IMS garantiert höchste Qualität durch fachgerechte Montage und den Einbau von Originalersatzteilen.

Instandsetzung

Instandsetzung

Weltweit und herstellerunabhängig

IMS setzt MTU Motoren aus aller Welt instand. Sofern erforderlich, werden Komponenten und Einzelteile maschinell bearbeitet. Anschließend werden die einzelnen Baugruppen unter Verwendung von MTU Originalteilen und Originalherstellerteilen wieder montiert.

Branchen

Großdieselmotoren kommen in zahlreichen Branchen und mit unterschiedlichsten Nutzungszwecken zum Einsatz. Oftmals ist ein möglichst störungsfreier Betrieb von essenzieller Bedeutung. Umso wichtiger ist es, einen Partner wie IMS an seiner Seite zu haben.

Wir sorgen nicht nur für die regelmäßigen Wartungen, sondern reagieren bei unerwarteten Ausfällen schnell und kompetent, können auf einen umfangreichen Lagerbestand an Einzelkomponenten und kompletten Ersatzmotoren zurückgreifen und die notwendigen Reparaturen fachmännisch durchführen.

Auf Wunsch erstellen wir zudem maßgeschneiderte Wartungs-, Reparatur-, Lager- und Supportkonzepte.

Unternehmens­kennzahlen

Fakten auf einen Blick

2010
Gründung
70
Länder
35
Mitarbeiter
20
Motoren jährlich

Karriere bei IMS

Sie möchten Teil unseres Teams werden und Karriere machen? Dann freuen wir uns auf Ihre Bewerbung! Falls bei unseren aktuellen Stellenausschreibungen nicht die passende Aufgabe für Sie dabei ist, können Sie uns auch gerne Ihre Initiativbewerbung senden. Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach kompetenten, engagierten und teamfähigen Mitarbeitern, insbesondere im Bereich Montage von Großdieselmotoren.

Zu den Stellen­ausschreibungen

International & zuverlässig

IMS - Industrial & Marine Service GmbH & Co. KG

Rubbertskath 29-31

D-46539 Dinslaken

+49 2064 60 190-0
sales@ims-germany.com
2018 Copyright © IMS GmbH & Co. KG